30 Day Challenge: Day 15

15. A book you haven’t read but is on your “will-read” list.

At last count there were 55 books on my “will-read” list but I’m not going to talk about all of them right now, I’ll just chose a few. The numbers in brackets denote their place on The List.

1. (36) Treasure Island, Robert Louis Stephenson. I’m fairly certain that there was actually a copy of this book sitting on my bookshelf for quite a long time when I was younger but for some reason I never actually read it. I’m quite looking forward to reading it because I’m more of a fan of pirates now than I was back then.

2. (43) The Great Gatsby, F. Scott Fitzgerald. I don’t know an awful lot about The Great Gatsby but recently I’ve seen a lot of rave reviews of it so it’s managed to migrate to a relatively high-ranking in my “will-read” list.

3. (76) The Secret History, Donna Tartt. I wasn’t looking forward to this one because I thought it sounds like a cheesy romance which is not my sort of thing at all. But then I read the plot synopsis on GoodReads and suddenly it was a whole lot more interesting!

4.  (83) Holes, Louis Sachar. A children’s book that I remember being constantly tempted by as a child but never actually checking out of the library. I actually meant to put this one on my Christmas list when I asked for Dune but never mind, I’ll get round to it soon I’m sure!

5. (100) Midnight’s Children, Salman Rushdie. Another book I was unfamiliar with, it’s actually because of the recent film that Midnight’s Children is featuring here. I didn’t see the film (it got panned in TimeOut) but the trailer made the story look absolutely fascinating.

But never mind what’s on my “will-read” list; here’s what’s on my “will-read” shelf:

1. (44) The Count of Monte Cristo, Alexandre Dumas

2. Life! Death! Prizes!,  Stephen May

3.  Daughter Am I, Pat Bertram

4. Embers, Sándor Márai

One response to “30 Day Challenge: Day 15

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 15 | Me, Bookshelf and I

Leave a Reply

