I’ve been referenced!

Oh my, someone used one of my reviews on GoodReads to illustrate a point in their blog and I was on the positive side. I find this incredibly cool and very flattering! It’s a very interesting post as well about the futility of summarising a plot (especially one you’re writing yourself) so check it out: http://quotethecrow.blogspot.co.uk/2013/09/about-never-revealing-your-plot.html and while we’re on the subject if you want to find me on GoodReads let’s be friends:  http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/10221116-kathy

4 responses to “I’ve been referenced!

  1. That’s very cool. I always regret it when people ask what my book is about and I try to tell them. Also, I’ve added you as a friend on Goodreads. 🙂

    • I remember writing a story I was really proud of for my GCSE coursework and when I told my friend what it was about she tore it to shreds and just laughed at me which was horrible 😦

      Thanks for being my friend hehe.

  2. Congrats! I totally know how you feel–once somebody cited a blog post I wrote and I totally freaked out. Like, “guys, I…I am not a reputable source….” Haha.

Leave a Reply

