The beginning of the end….

I passed!! My viva lasted for 3 hours 45 minutes and was a very thorough grilling but I now get to tell people I’m a Dr (but not THAT kind of doctor)!

Books on the Tube

I did it! I actually wrote a book!

Not a book that anyone besides me and three other people will read and one with a fairly cumbersome and rather unexciting title that I’m not going to mention here for fear of breaching some kind of code but still, I have written a book by anyone’s standards and here it is:

Thesis!

Yes this is the dreaded thesis that has kept me from blogging on an even semi-regular basis not to mention all manner of social engagements, worry-free evenings and general happiness over the last four years. Alright I might be over-dramatising a bit but it has been a long, painful road and I am unbelievably pleased to be on the home stretch at last.

I have written, bound and printed the thesis. Tomorrow I hope to hand it in (there’s some concern over how easy this will be due to the…

View original post 88 more words

4 responses to “The beginning of the end….

  1. Congratulations, that’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

