Bout of Books

Last month I signed up for Dewey’s Read-a-Thon but sadly that didn’t work out because it coincided with the London Marathon. Now although I’d love to say I was running the Marathon that would in fact be a lie. I was however volunteering as a ‘finish line walker’ meeting the brave souls who ran the course for Anthony Nolan and taking them to the after-race party (main features – massage and lots of bottled water). That meant I was at the race all day with no time for reading 😦

But in the interests of flexing my reading muscle and hopefully getting this blog back on track (it’s been a bit barren recently hasn’t it?) I’ve now signed up for Bout of Books, a week long read-a-thon starting on Monday which will hopefully help me improve my currently waaaay behind schedule annual target of books read as well as get me back in the habit of blogging. And it’s probably for the best because let’s face it, I really need my beauty sleep these days!

Bout of BooksThe Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 11th and runs through Sunday, May 17th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 13 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 

Leave a Reply

